sunshine = sunglasses!

It is so bright & sunny out today, I was reminded that I have been meaning to post about sunglasses in here for a while, and never gotten around to it.

My ongoing problem is that sunglasses make me look like a bug. The big, round shades that everybody has grown to embrace the last few years just look ridiculous on me. I own at least a half dozen pair of sunglasses, in all different shapes and sizes, but I have yet to find a pair that I really love. The closest to that is my men’s aviators from target, which I have bent to shape my face. They are now crooked and scratched, as I suck at taking care of them.

Which brings me to my next point – designer shades. Everyone owns them, everyone loves them – glasses are one of those things many people splurge on. I have yet to purchase an exorbitantly expensive pair of sunglasses and as much as I always contemplate it, Im just so hesitant.

In my browsings, I came upon these things:

picture-14$380 Tiffany’s sunglasses. Who knew?

These look identical to my target aviators, yet they run at $209 from Ralph Lauren:

picture-25

Check these out: Ed Hardy designer shades.

picture-34For $260, these are wayyy too much – between the skull and the spiderweb of fake diamonds, I am not impressed.

These, on the other hand, are very classy. I tend to lean towards Burberry styles, although I still think their prices are ridiculous, their stuff is really nice.

picture-43

 

I don’t know, maybe one day I’ll invest in an expensive pair. Right now, I am too afraid that if I spent $300 on a single pair of classes, I’d crush them underfoot or immediately scratch them.  For now, I’ll stick to my Ray-Ban knock offs.

April 10, 2009. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

