the longchamp

As I write this, I am beating myself up over my Longchamp dilemma. I’ll start from the beginning.

Last week, I need a practical bag to bring with me to my interview. I didnt want it to clash with my suit, and it needed to be big enough to fit my folder with my clips and my uggs once I took them off and changed into heels. Of course I had a panic attack because none of my nice looking purses have that much space, and they all looked ridiculously bulgy and stupid when I had my clunky Uggs in them. Erin came to the rescue and offered me her Longchamp bag. It’s size seemed overwhelming at first, but it fit everything perfectly. I began to use it for the rest of the week, and fell in love with it’s size. It never was too heavy on my shoulder, and seemed like such a practical bag.

Not going to lie – when I got to the east coast and saw all these girls carrying around this plasticy looking bag, I thought it was a pretty hideous trend. I still dont think the bag is that cute – especially not for the $145 that they want to rip out of my wallet. None of the colors really do it for me, and its so… ordinary. But it’d be the perfect co-op commute bag, I could keep my heels or flats in there while I went to work in Uggs or flip flops, and I could probably even stick a bagged lunch in there as well. 

So in a desperate attempt to avoid a Longchamp, I am now in search of the perfect co-op bag. I’ll let you know how the search goes, or if I give into the temptation. I keep searching amazon and ebay for cheaper ones, but the color issue is still there – I guess I’d just go for black? Ohh, dilemmas.

April 2, 2009. Tags: , . Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

