rockin’ the leggings

Boston weather has this bizarre tendency to have weird heat waves during the strangest times. Yesterday, our thermostat read 59 at 1 PM. Considering its been in the 30’s lately, that didn’t make much sense to us, but the roomie and I were determined to make the most of the weather with spring inspired outfits.

Erin was unsure of her ability to rock the legging look, but I ensured her [and the continued to help complete her look from my wardrobe]  that she could do it no problem.

erin - no jacketproblem one; finding a bra and tank top for underneath the slightly see through top, which Erin purchased at Jasmine Sola for 80% off when they went out of business last year. We decided on a nude bra and a blue american eagle beater from my collection to add color underneath the top, and to add length to the tops since Erin was hesitant her other top was too short on its own.

we added on her cute target flats that she found a few months ago with me [which i am so so jealous of!] since the colors went well together.

erin - jacket & scarfnext we added the coat – Erin’s first Burberry purchase a few weeks ago. She scored this spring jacket from the Burberry store on Newbury street for $280 – marked down from $400. I love it because it’s simply and classy, but still has the great touch of the burberry pattern on the cuffed sleeves, which you can unroll if needed. I added my pink forever 21 scarf to the ensemble, and she was all set!

my outfit - with scarfSorry for the crappy mirror shot, the light in my room is horrible and Erin had already left for class when I was heading out. My outfit is almost entirely forever 21, the leggings, vneck, scarf and jacket are all forever 21 finds. the striped tank top is one of my staple american eagle beaters, and the pink flats I got at target years ago. My bag is my favorite purchase from when I was in China last summer – the color is incredible, it’s a perfect size to carry my books and notebooks without being too overwhelming, and it only cost me $12.

necklaceMy necklace that had been hiding under the scarf, which I purchased at american eagle for a whopping $4 on sale and with my discount. 

Ohh summer weather, I wish you came around more often!

February 12, 2009. Tags: , , , . Uncategorized.

One Comment

  1. benevolenthappenstance replied:

    You and Erin BOTH look absolutely adorable!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

